Schedule of events: Masses

Below is our list of up and coming Masses at which the choir is performing. To find out about future & past concerts at which we have performed, please visit our  Concerts page.

Mass Timetable

Our usual schedule is to perform monthly at the Cathedral Mass. Mostly on every second Saturday we sing Vespers at 5.30pm. The Mass continues thereafter at 6.00pm. Before we sing, we have rehearsals that commence at 4pm. 

Monday rehearsals are usually at the Chapter Hall unless notified of change in location.

Rehearsal & Performance dates for 2019 Term 1

Download a copy  here

Monday 4 February
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 9 February  
1600 Rehearsal  
1730 Vespers   
1800 Mass 

Monday 11 February
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 18 February  
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 25 February
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 4 March  
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Sunday 10 March 
Rite of Election   
1300 Rehearsal (Cathedral)   
1400 Service

Monday 11 March    
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 18 March
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 25  March  
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Monday 1 April
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 6 April       
CRUCIFIXION
- Evening Performance

Monday 8 April 
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 15 April  
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Sunday 21 April 
Easter Sunday
0800 Rehearsal  (Chapter Hall)   
0900 Mass 

Monday 22 April     
No Rehearsal - Easter Monday Holiday

End of term - Choir holiday Tuesday 23 April - Sunday 5 May

Rehearsal & Performance dates for 2019 Term 2

Monday 6 May   
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 11 May   
1600 Rehearsal  
1730 Vespers  
1800 Mass

Monday 13 May
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 20 May 
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 27 May  
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 3 June   
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 8 June
1600 Rehearsal 
1730 Vespers 
1800 Mass 

Monday 10 June      
No Rehearsal - Queen's Birthday Holiday

Monday 17 June
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 24 June 
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 1 July   
1830 Rehearsal 

End of term - Choir holiday Tuesday 2 July - Sunday 21 July 

Rehearsal & Performance dates for 2019 Term 3

Monday 22 July   
1830 Rehearsal      

Monday 29 July    
1830 Rehearsal  

Moday 5 August  
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)    

Saturday 10 August    
1600 Rehearsal   
1730 Vespers    
1800 Mass  

Monday 12 August 
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 19 August  
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral) 

Saturday 24 August  
CONCERT

Monday 26 August     
(TBC) 

Monday 2 September
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 9 September 
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 14 September     
1600 Rehearsal    
1730 Vespers     
1800 Mass  

Monday 16 September   
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 23 September    
1830 Rehearsal 

End of term - Choir holiday Tuesday 24 September - Sunday 13 October 

Rehearsal & Performance dates for 2019 Term 4

Monday 14  October    
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 21 October    
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 26 October  
1600 Rehearsal   
1730 Vespers   
1800 Mass     

Monday 28 October    
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 4 November  
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Saturday 9 November    
1600 Rehearsal     
1730 Vespers    
1800 Mass    

Monday 11 November     
1830 Rehearsal     

Monday 18  November     
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 25 November     
1830 Rehearsal

Monday 2  December        
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Monday 9 December   
1830 Rehearsal 

Monday 16 December   
1830 Rehearsal (Cathedral)

Tuesday 24 December 
Christmas Eve 
1815 Rehearsal    
1930 Carols    
2000 Mass 

End of Choir Year