St Marys Cathedral rear window

2017 Committe 

President - Chrissie Goldrick
Vice President - Stephen Gerrard
Secretary - Janis Boon
Treasurer - Peter Gluyas
Membership Liaison Officer - Lydia Merrill
Librarian - Susan Lang
Assistant Librarian - Helen Hobbs
Web and Music Technology - Benni Pagdanganan
Committee Members - Fleur Hourihan, Kerry Stubley, Lynette Jetson, Brian Muir

Music Director

Michael Butterfield

Michael has been appointed the Director of The St Mary’s Singers for 2017, until he leaves in September to study at the Royal Academy of Music in London.


Thomas Wilson moved to Sydney to take up the position of Director of Music at St Mary’s Cathedral in February 2010. This follows five years at Westminster Cathedral in London, firstly as Assistant Organist, and later as Precentor. In 2013 Thomas was elected Associate of the Royal Academy of Music.

Thomas oversees the schedule of the St Mary's Singers.



Oliver Brett was formerly Assistant Director of Music of St. Mary’s Cathedral, Sydney. He led the St Mary's Singers from 2012 to 2015 in singing with quality and style with beautiful liturgical music at masses and concerts.